Testimonials

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 10 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Take a look at some of the wonderful testimonials that we have received.

Amble to Hauxley Nature Reserve

Rated 5 out of 5
6th November 2021

I have done a number of walks with Strolls with Poles and this one was beautiful. I am trying to increase the lengths of walks and this one pushes me to go that little bit further than I would on my own. Thanks to Julie, Martin and Anne for encouraging and supporting me.

Shirley H

Learning to walk again

Rated 5 out of 5
19th April 2021

My first nordic walk, and i really enjoyed it. The instructors were very patient and supportive and i was made to feel very welcome. I look forward to doing more walks with this very friendly group.

TINA H

Nordic walking training session

Rated 5 out of 5
18th April 2021

Fantastic teaching session today at Druridge bay, can’t believe how I haven’t found Nordic walking before now, I loved it! great session with very patient and enthusiastic coaches who supported you to understand the technique and put everyone at ease, really friendly bunch who I am sure I will Nordic walk with again in the future.

Adele

Get Up, Get Walking- You’ll Love It

Rated 5 out of 5
14th April 2021

My first walk was Bamburgh to Seahouses and back which was a beautiful, exhilarating walk.
My second Stroll with Poles was Allen Banks this last Sunday four seasons in one day but stunning.
The group is very friendly and supportive, you can have a chat and a laugh and get fit at the same time 😃 as well as seeing amazing scenery.
Julie and Martin are the heart of the group and are fantastic at what they do and lovely people too..
Love this group and will keep going and you will not regret joining us for a walk..

Donna

First Nordic Walk for me – Allen Banks

Rated 5 out of 5
12th April 2021

What a beautiful location for my first Nordic Walking experience. Julie made us newbies so welcome and after some initial training and group warm-up, we were off!
As a group of approximately 15 and varying levels of competency, I was pleased to see how the group were encouraged to walk at their own pace. We had a lead walker in Martin and Julie followed at the rear to support us slightly slower peeps.
All the walkers were really friendly and encouraged each other along the stunning walk through Allen Banks. I will definitely be along again soon to experience Nordic Walking in the beautiful Northumberland countryside.
Thank you Strolls with Poles x

Helen

Fabulous

Rated 5 out of 5
16th August 2020

Recent walks with Strolls with Poles have been amazing. The walk round Holy Island (while it was cut off by the tide) was beautiful. Then the walk round Rothbury was simply stunning. Walking with this group is always brilliant, great fun, many varied routes, and even the weather is usually kind. Looking forward to the coastal walk at Low Newton and Beadnell this weekend. Thank you Julie and Martin

Ruth B

Holy Island 18/07/2020

Rated 5 out of 5
18th July 2020

Amazing Nordic walk around Holy Island today. Fantastic scenery, weather and company, you just can’t ask for any more.

Robert

Can’t wait to get back into strolling

Rated 5 out of 5
28th May 2020

I’ve been with Julie’s amazing group from the beginning. I’ve missed the walks so much and can’t wait to get out with everyone again, it’s really a lovely group of people.
We have been on some absolutely beautiful walks. I would definitely recommend coming along and trying out one of the walks no matter what your fitness. Give it a try, you won’t be disappointed.

Christine A

Simply the best

Rated 5 out of 5
26th May 2020

Nothing can beat getting out in the fresh air and enjoying the very best our amazing coast and countryside has to offer. Unless of course you can do it with a fantastic group of likeminded people – that’s why I love Strolls with Poles. Everyone is so friendly and whether seasoned pro or total novice there’s a place in the group for you.

Kirsty X

A long time out

Rated 5 out of 5
26th May 2020

I have been with the group since it started and looked forward to going out walking. It is a very friendly group and what I like is you are not pushed, you go at your own pace as everyone has an off day. A lot of new members will not know me as I have been dogged with injury (my foot). I am recovering from my 2nd operation on it and it is going okay so far, it was a case of finding the right footwear, boots only. Looking forward to getting going again and getting some more great walks in. Let’s hope it is soon!! In the meantime, keep safe and see you all soon. Best wishes Bob x

ROBERT B

Submit a Review


Strolls with Poles – Nordic Walking for Fun and Fitness

Home | Blog | Walks | Sign-up | Contact