Testimonials

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 26 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Take a look at some of the wonderful testimonials that we have received.

Training Session

Rated 5 out of 5
19th March 2023

I’ve just had a training session with Julie which I must say was very thorough. She is very enthusiastic about Nordic Walking and the way she imparted her knowledge about it was most enjoyable. I’m really looking forward to going on my first walk with Stoll With Polls.

Colette

Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
7th March 2023

I thoroughly enjoyed the Strolls with Poles training walk at Wallington Hall on the morning of 5 March 2023. Everything about the way we were dealt with us was totally professional. From arrival we were warmly greeted and completed a questionnaire covering our health and necessary details.

Julie and Martin were excellent. They treated each of us with respect, showed interest in us and were really good at getting the basics across (even though I realised my co-ordination was even worse than I thought it was!), and encouraged and supported throughout the session.

It was a relaxed atmosphere; but at all times they monitored each individual and ensured that they were safe and not left to their own devices.

I intend to continue with this and hopefully get the hang of it! Highly recommended

Rory B

Introduction to Nordic Walking

Rated 5 out of 5
6th March 2023

I thoroughly enjoyed meeting up with like-minded individuals to participate in Strolls with Poles training walk at Wallington Hall.

Julie and Martin succeeded in making the initial session both informative and fun. They were respectful of each individual and ensured that all ages and abilities were monitored , encouraged and supported throughout the session. The setting of Wallington Hall with its glorious grounds helped to make this a lovely experience!

I look forward to joining in, and to becoming more adept at Nordic Walking in the months to come.

Debbie M

Loved every minute!!

Rated 5 out of 5
5th March 2023

Absolutely loved leaning to Nordic Walk with Julie and Martin today! The session was relaxed, fun and taught in a way which is accessible to everyone!

I would recommend that everyone gives it a go!

Collette

Excellent Taster Session

Rated 5 out of 5
7th February 2023

Very well managed, informative and friendly introduction to Nordic walking at Wallington. Thank you.

sue

Training day

Rated 5 out of 5
5th February 2023

Enjoyed our training day at Wallington today on a beautiful February day. Had fun, made new friends and learnt something new.

Ruth

Natures remedy to clear the winter blues

Rated 5 out of 5
29th January 2023

Thanks to strolls with poles for a fabulous winter walk. Our granddaughter came for the first time and was made to feel so welcome. It means such a lot to me to see her so relaxed and her anxiety melt away. Evidence of the therapeutic effect of walking the Nordic Way with a great group.

Trish

Cresswell Beach walk – first Nordic Walking session

Rated 5 out of 5
3rd October 2022

Couldn’t have asked for a better introduction to Nordic Walking, the weather and scenery were stunning, great company and the tuition by Julie and Martin was first rate – will definitely be back for another 🙂

Lesley G

Great group

Rated 5 out of 5
12th June 2022

As I often wander off on a walk when alone this is a great group to join. Friendly, helpful and great coffee shops to start and end in….. recommended completely. Look forward to the next walk 😁😁😁😁👍

Jeni

Happy and energising 🤩

Rated 5 out of 5
8th February 2022

A group of us had the privilege of meeting Julie and Martin on a beautiful sunny morning in January, where they helped us understand the first stages of nordic walking.

I personally felt so ALIVE and energised, walking with poles and such a great group of people has so many benefits. An experience I will definitely repeat.

Patricia H

I’m really glad I found this group

Rated 5 out of 5
4th January 2022

I first joined Strolls with Poles in spring 2021. After a year of limited social contact, it was a breath of fresh air to be able to join a group in an outdoor activity that felt safe and welcoming. Julie and Martin are both friendly and easy going, making for relaxing get togethers. As someone who likes to be organised, the information both in the form of monthly newsletters and emails ensures all essential information is provided- location details, walk information, length of walk and most importantly, where the toilets are before the start of the walk!

Walking with the group in such varied and beautiful locations always lifts my spirits and knowing it is doing me good physically also is a bonus. Other group members are friendly and it’s great to catch up with a chat in the tea room at the end of the walk.

I’m really glad I found this group and would recommend it to anyone, I even got my sister involved when she was visiting from Scotland – she now Nordic walks too!

Lorraine

Have Fun and Get Fit

Rated 5 out of 5
4th January 2022

Really relaxing and fun time, with people who make you feel welcome. Scenery great and the cake at the end isn’t bad either. Plus you get fitter, what’s not to like.

Dave T

Dave T

I have enjoyed every minute

Rated 5 out of 5
3rd January 2022

I have discovered areas of the countryside I have never before visited, walking in the company of some great people in sunshine, rain, wind and fog and yes I have enjoyed every minute!

I was a bit apprehensive when I signed up for my first walk – I wasn’t very sure at all and had lots of questions.

Was I going to be fit enough? Would I hold everyone back? I surprised myself as to what I can do – walking and especially going up hills has proved easier with poles. Despite health issues limiting how often I could get out walking – I found the walks ideal with enough to challenge me but plenty of opportunities to stop and admire the view!

Would I be the odd one out faced with a clique of people who were already friends? From the very first moment I felt included – just as much a part of the group as if I had been going for years. It’s very relaxed and you can chat as much or as little as you want

How would I manage with the poles? Julie’s style of teaching is always encouraging and helpful. I have now done a basic instruction course but that was only after two walks – and I was pleasantly surprised how much I had picked up on my two walks I had already done. If I’m out walking now without poles – I miss them!

Philip

Joining was the best thing I’ve done in years

Rated 5 out of 5
3rd January 2022

I have been walking with Julie and Martin since the start of Strolls with Poles and just love it! The walks are varied and well planned, visiting some of the most beautiful spots in the North East. Everyone is made to feel so welcome no matter their fitness or walking experience. They have given me the confidence to try walks I never thought I could achieve and I have gone from a couch potato to doing long distance walks. Julie you are a star.

Sandra

Great walks, great folks to walk with.

Rated 5 out of 5
2nd January 2022

I moved to Northumberland in March 2021, and joining Strolls with Poles has enabled me to get out and explore the area. Julie and Martin are great instructors,supportive and make you feel very welcome. The walks cover all areas, and walking with the group is not hard as everybody supports and encourages each other and there are plenty of opportunities to stop and admire the view. I would recommend Strolls with Poles to anybody who wants to walk and explore our wonderful countryside with friendly folks and get fitter as a bonus, and there is always the tea shop at the end as a bonus.

TINA H

Life changing walks – love Nordic walking

Rated 5 out of 5
2nd January 2022

After starting walking with Strolls with Poles in April 21, I look forward to the weekend walks all week. I love the varied routes that Julie and Martin put together. I’ve seen so much of the beautiful region which I would have never explored on my own. Different folks turn up for each walk and there is such a supportive and inclusive community of walkers. I was worried about whether I’d be too slow or the walks would be too long but I didn’t need to worry at all, everyone is so encouraging and walks at an inclusive pace for everyone. The highlight of the walks is always the natter and catch up over coffee and cake as a reward at the end. Great to support some local independent cafes and businesses. Can’t wait to get out walking in 2022, just wish I’d found Strolls with Poles earlier!

Adele

Amble to Hauxley Nature Reserve

Rated 5 out of 5
6th November 2021

I have done a number of walks with Strolls with Poles and this one was beautiful. I am trying to increase the lengths of walks and this one pushes me to go that little bit further than I would on my own. Thanks to Julie, Martin and Anne for encouraging and supporting me.

Shirley H

Learning to walk again

Rated 5 out of 5
19th April 2021

My first nordic walk, and i really enjoyed it. The instructors were very patient and supportive and i was made to feel very welcome. I look forward to doing more walks with this very friendly group.

TINA H

Nordic walking training session

Rated 5 out of 5
18th April 2021

Fantastic teaching session today at Druridge bay, can’t believe how I haven’t found Nordic walking before now, I loved it! great session with very patient and enthusiastic coaches who supported you to understand the technique and put everyone at ease, really friendly bunch who I am sure I will Nordic walk with again in the future.

Adele

Get Up, Get Walking- You’ll Love It

Rated 5 out of 5
14th April 2021

My first walk was Bamburgh to Seahouses and back which was a beautiful, exhilarating walk.

My second Stroll with Poles was Allen Banks this last Sunday four seasons in one day but stunning.

The group is very friendly and supportive, you can have a chat and a laugh and get fit at the same time 😃 as well as seeing amazing scenery.

Julie and Martin are the heart of the group and are fantastic at what they do and lovely people too..

Love this group and will keep going and you will not regret joining us for a walk..

Donna

Submit a Review


Strolls with Poles – Nordic Walking for Fun and Fitness

Home | Blog | Walks | Sign-up | Contact